

## NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an extraordinary general meeting of Minmetals Resources Limited (the "Company") will be held at Kowloon Room I, M/F, Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel, 64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Tuesday, 18 December 2007 at 10:30 a.m. for the purposes of considering and, if thought fit, passing, with or without modifications, the following resolutions of the Company:

## **ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS**

- 1. "THAT the transactions contemplated under the agreement entered into between the Company (as purchaser) and 五礦有色金屬股份有限公司 (China Minmetals Non-ferrous Metals Company Limited) (as vendor) for the sale and purchase of a 33% equity interest in 廣西華銀鋁業有限公司 (Guangxi Huayin Aluminium Company Limited) on 5 November 2007 as amended by a supplemental agreement dated 15 November 2007 (the "Agreement") be and are hereby approved, and that the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised to take all actions and execute all documents which they deem necessary, desirable or appropriate in order to implement and validate anything related to the Agreement."
- 2. "**THAT** Mr. Cui Hushan be and is hereby re-elected as a director of the Company."

By Order of the Board **Xu Huizhong** *Executive Director and President* 

Hong Kong, 26 November 2007

## Notes:

- 1. Any member entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and, on a poll, vote instead of him. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. To be valid, the form of proxy and the power of attorney or other authority, if any, under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or authority must be deposited with the share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 46th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding the Extraordinary General Meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 3. The Register of Members will be closed from 13 December 2007 to 18 December 2007, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting, all completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the share registrar of the Company mentioned in Note 2 above.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eleven directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Huizhong, Mr. Wang Lixin and Mr. Ren Suotang; five are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhou Zhongshu (Chairman), Ms. Shen Ling, Mr. Zhang Shoulian, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Cui Hushan; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Hongru, Mr. Chan Wai Dune and Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen.