

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of director (the "Board") of Minmetals Resources Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore – *Chief Executive Officer* Mr. David Mark Lamont – *Chief Financial Officer*

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wang Lixin – *Chairman* Mr. Jiao Jian Mr. Xu Jiqing Mr. Gao Xiaoyu

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Peter William Cassidy Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committees		Remuneration	Safety, Health, Environment
	Audit	and Nomination	and Community
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. Wang Lixin	_	М	—
Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore	—	—	М
Mr. David Mark Lamont	—	—	—
Mr. Jiao Jian	—	М	—
Mr. Xu Jiqing	М	—	—
Mr. Gao Xiaoyu	_	_	М
Dr. Peter William Cassidy	М	С	С
Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin	C	М	_

Notes:

C : Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M : Member of the relevant Board committees

Hong Kong, 30 May 2012