(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1208)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of director (the "Board") of Minmetals Resources Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore – Chief Executive Officer

Mr. David Mark Lamont - Chief Financial Officer

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wang Lixin – *Chairman*

Mr. Jiao Jian Mr. Xu Jiqing

Mr. Gao Xiaoyu

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Peter William Cassidy Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin

Mr. Loong Ping Kwan

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committees			Safety, Health,
		Remuneration	Environment
	Audit	and Nomination	and Community
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. Wang Lixin	ı	M	-
Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore	ı	_	M
Mr. David Mark Lamont	_	_	-
Mr. Jiao Jian	-	M	-
Mr. Xu Jiqing	M	_	1
Mr. Gao Xiaoyu	ı	_	M
Dr. Peter William Cassidy	M	С	С
Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin	С	M	_
Mr. Loong Ping Kwan	M	M	_

Notes:

C : Chairman of the relevant Board committeesM : Member of the relevant Board committees