Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1208)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## **ANNUAL REPORT 2010**

The board of directors of Minmetals Resources Limited (the "Company") notes that there are three versions of the Company's annual report for the year ended 31 December 2010 posted on the website of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. They are:

- a "non-printed version" posted on 28 March 2011;
- a full and final version in multi-files format posted on 8 April 2011; and
- a full and final version in single-file format posted on 11 April 2011 (which is identical in all respects to the 8 April 2011 report except for formatting).

For the avoidance of doubt, the final version of the annual report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010 as distributed to shareholders in physical form is the annual report posted on the website of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited on 11 April 2011.

As noted on the cover of the "non-printed version" of the annual report posted on 28 March 2011, the "non-printed version" of the annual report is replaced by the annual report posted on 11 April 2011.

Should you have any queries regarding the above please contact our Head of Investor Relations, Mr. Martin McFarlane on +1 778 373 5601 or martin.mcfarlane@mmg.com.

By order of the Board

Minmetals Resources Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eleven directors, of which four are executive directors, namely Mr. Hao Chuanfu (Vice Chairman), Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr. David Mark Lamont and Mr. Li Liangang, four are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Lixin (Chairman), Mr. Jiao Jian, Mr. Xu Jiqing and Mr. Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen, Mr. Loong Ping Kwan and Dr. Peter William Cassidy.