Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Stock Code: 1208)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2010

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Minmetals Resources Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 21 April 2010 (the "Notice of AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting held on 25 May 2010 (the "AGM").

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM, voting by poll was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM on all the resolutions as set in the Notice of AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,026,216,799 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009.	1,308,046,429 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhan Wei as a director of the Company.	1,285,868,388 (98.2603%)	22,766,041 (1.7397%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Shen Ling as a director of the Company.	1,308,046,429 (99.9551%)	588,000 (0.0449%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Lixin as a director of the Company.	1,308,046,429 (99.9551%)	588,000 (0.0449%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Zong Qingsheng as a director of the Company.	1,308,046,429 (99.9551%)	588,000 (0.0449%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Li Liangang as a director of the Company.	1,308,046,429 (99.9551%)	588,000 (0.0449%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Loong Ping Kwan as a director of the Company.	1,308,634,429 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(g) To authorize the Board to fix the directors' remuneration.	1,308,630,429 (99.9997%)	4,000 (0.0003%)
3.	To re-appoint auditors and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	1,308,634,429 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,285,632,388 (98.2423%)	23,002,041 (1.7577%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,308,630,429 (99.9997%)	4,000 (0.0003%)
6.	To extend the general mandate on the issue of additional shares by the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	1,285,632,388 (98.2423%)	23,002,041 (1.7577%)
Special Resolution		Number of Votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
7.	To amend the Articles of Association of the Company and to adopt a new Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Company.	1,308,626,429 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of resolution nos. 1 to 6 and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favor of resolution no. 7, resolutions nos. 1 to 6 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and resolution no. 7 was duly passed as a special resolution.

By Order of the Board **Minmetals Resources Limited Hao Chuanfu** *Executive Director and President*

Hong Kong, 25 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eleven directors, of which two are executive directors, namely Mr. Hao Chuanfu and Mr. Zhan Wei; six are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Fuli (Chairman), Ms. Shen Ling, Mr. Wang Lixin, Mr. Zong Qingsheng, Mr. Xu Jiqing and Mr. Li Liangang; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Dongsheng, Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen and Mr. Loong Ping Kwan.