Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Stock Code: 1208)

## SUPPLEMENTAL NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the Notice of Annual General Meeting of Minmetals Resources Limited (the "Company") dated 21 April 2009 for the Annual General Meeting to be held on 25 May 2009 (the "AGM") which contains the resolutions to be proposed at the AGM for the shareholders' consideration and approval.

**SUPPLEMENTARY NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT** the AGM of the Company will be held as originally scheduled at Kowloon Room I, M/F, Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel, 64 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong on 25 May 2009 at 10:30 a.m. for the purpose of considering, and if thought fit, pass the following ordinary resolutions in addition to the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 21 April 2009:

- 7. To consider and approve the election of Mr. Li Fuli as a non-executive director of the Company.
- 8. To consider and approve the election of Mr. Xu Jiqing as a non-executive director of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Minmetals Resources Limited

Hao Chuanfu

Executive Director and President

Hong Kong, 27 April 2009

## Notes:

- 1. A Supplemental Form of Proxy containing the additional resolutions nos. 7 and 8 is enclosed. If you intend to appoint a proxy, you should complete and return the enclosed Supplemental Form of Proxy in accordance with the instructions printed thereon and return it at least 48 hours before the time appointed to hold the AGM or any adjourned meeting. If you have returned a valid original form of proxy but have not completed and returned the Supplemental Form of Proxy, your proxy stated in the original form of proxy will be entitled to vote at his/her discretion.
- 2. Save for the inclusion of the additional resolutions no. 7 and 8, there are no other changes to the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 April 2009. Please refer to the notice of AGM in respect of other resolutions to be proposed at the AGM and other relevant matters.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eleven directors, of which two are executive directors, namely Mr. Hao Chuanfu and Mr. Ren Suotang; six are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhou Zhongshu (Chairman), Mr. Xu Huizhong (Vice Chairman), Ms. Shen Ling, Mr. Zong Qingsheng, Mr. Wang Lixin and Mr. Cui Hushan; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Li Dongsheng, Mr. Chan Wai Dune and Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen.