Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

APPOINTMENT OF KEY EXECUTIVE

The board of directors (Board) of MMG Limited (Company) refers to the announcement made on 31 May 2024 with regard to the resignation of Mr Jianxian Wei as Executive General Manager Americas (EGM Americas) and the appointment of Mr Jing Zhao (Ivo) (Mr Zhao) to the position of Interim EMG Americas with effect from 1 June 2024.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr Zhao has been appointed as the EMG Americas with effect from 1 September 2024.

Prior to his appointment as the EGM Americas, Mr Zhao was the Vice President of Sustainability & Corporate Affairs at Minera Las Bambas S.A., a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company since 2022. Mr Zhao was also the Deputy Director of the International Cooperation Division of China Minmetals Corporation from 2020 to 2021. He has nearly 20 years extensive practical experience in international management and is proficient in dealing with stakeholder relations in the mining industry.

Mr Zhao holds a Bachelor's Degree in Spanish Language from the Beijing Language Culture University and a Master's Degree in Business Administration from Université du Québec à Montréal.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr Zhao on his appointment.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Cao Liang

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of which one is an executive director, namely Mr Cao Liang; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Xu Jiqing (Chairman) and Mr Zhang Shuqiang; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Mr Chan Ka Keung, Peter and Ms Chen Ying.